The map of aA Management Information SystemA ( MIS ) is to supply sufficient information to director so he could do informed determinations which in bend aid him to transport out the designated functions.A The best manner to depict MIS is:“ Management Information System ( MIS ) occupation is to interpret informations fromA both internalA andA externalA beginnings into information that farther can be used to help in makingA effectiveA decisionsA for planning, directing and commanding.
”There is demand for us to do the dissection among a Data-Processing system and an Information System:A·A A A A A A A A Data Processing systemsA registry twenty-four hours to twenty-four hours minutess, e.g. sale peculiar merchandise to a client.A·A A A A A A A A Operational Information SystemsA study the composed informations and do things like doing lists of points that are high on demand.A·A A A A A A A A TheA MISA will analyze the gross revenues of informations to foreground tendency of gross revenues of assorted merchandises so to enable determinations as to whether or non the merchandise needs publicity for its gross revenues, or whether it should be taken off market.
The MIS must supply information to directors on 3 different degrees:A·A A A A A A A A OperationalA – daily determinations e.g. telling in more stock or stoping the peculiar stock.
A·A A A A A A A A TacticalA – ” short term consequence or medium term consequence ” determinations e.g. debut of sole stock to a peculiar retail shop ;A·A A A A A A A A StrategicA – referred to long term determinations that will impact the hereafter of the company, e.g. whether or non to open a new shop, or to take over challengers.
Types of Decision
Two sorts of determinations a director can do:A·A A A A A A A A Structured – which follows a fixed form and has a definite modus operandi and process to cover with job, e.g. an order demand to be placed with a provider when the stock is below 15 % ?A A·A A A A A A A Unstructured – These determinations require cognition, penetration, and proper assessment.
A In this job may good harvest up without warning ( could be endangering ) , and the right determination can be critical.A The director may good travel through the undermentioned period when feel bit baffled while taking a determination:A 1.A A A A A Recognise the job The MIS may supply information about the public presentation of the peculiar section, and about where the existent job lies.2.A A A A A Consider the solution a spreadsheet could good be used to look after “ What if ” state of affairss.3.A A A A A The solution is chosen by agencies of the director ‘s wisdom every bit good as the information gathered from the MIS sheet.4.
A A A A A The solution is implemented and reviewed the information is so provided by the MIS on which the solution is examined and provided.Undertaking 2a.I 0 16FA 0 20 20 50Joule50 53TocopherolCalciferolBacillusC0 2 2 12 12 13 18 19K 0 2HydrogenG 12 18 18 22-It is non possible to get down production within 48 hebdomads, because the critical clip taken is 53 hebdomads by the web diagram.-Critical activities: A-F-J: 20 + 30 + 3 = 53-Tasks which are non on the critical way, does non impact the procedure, this clip is float or slack:Entire Float = Max of clip taken for each of the non critical activity = 10 hebdomads.Your old solution you mention 37 hebdomads is the non critical activity.
. is it 10 or 37 hebdomadsB. Yes, It is possible to crash ( i.e.
cut down the continuance of ) certain activities at addition cost.Predating UndertakingStart TimeEnd TimeA
016JouleI, F, H5053K02I )As suggested by James, the production director, that lone activity I need to be crashed as it is one of the cheapest options and reduces clip greatly but his determination would be incorrect, as we see that activity is non the portion of the critical activities. So there will be no impact of activity clip decrease will impact the whole procedure.two )Predating UndertakingStart TimeEnd TimeNormal Cost ( ‘000 )Clang Cost ( ‘000 )A
016.58JouleI, F, H46481620K02If I will take the clang costs and optimized consequences, I will take the clang cost of activity E, F and I.
By taking these clang costs, there would be no lost net income, as our procedure will be over in 48 hebdomads.With taking this clang costs, our critical way would besides be changed. It will beB-C-D-E-F-J. Because this will take to the lowest excess cost.Undertaking 3Given: Demand/ Day = 300Cost of telling = 110Cost of keeping = .25Average inventory= Ordered Quantity/2 + Safety stock= ! 500/2 + 600 = 1350Inventory turn/ per twenty-four hours = Demand/ Average stock list = 300/1350 = twenty-two turns per twenty-four hours.
EOQ = a?s2 * Demand * Cost of Ordering/ Cost of keeping= a?s 2 * 300 * 110/ .25= 514Suggestion is to cut down the safety stock to cut down the cost. Hence cost of transporting would be minimized.Cost of keeping excess documents would be 1000 * .
25 = 250. But the price reduction is less than 250. Hence we will non take this offer.Cost of keeping excess documents = 1000 *.
25 = 250. Hence the price reduction must be more than 250.Discount in Percentage = 250 * 100 / 2500 = 10 %Undertaking 41.
Cash Outflow = 125,000Entire Inflows = 30,000 + 35,000 + 40,000 + 40,000 + 40,000 = 185,000
Accounting Rate of Return =
Despair =Desperation – influx Y1Desperation – influx Y2Desperation – influx Y3Desperation – influx Y4Desperation – influx Y5Entire inflow – Despair /5 =ARR =( 1, 85,000 – 1, 25,000 ) /1, 25,000 = 48 %Write inside informations measure of how you found the Payback PeriodPayback Period for turbo = 3 Old ages 1 Calendar months
Cash Outflows = 140,000Entire Inflows = 30,000 + 40,000 + 50,000 + 60,000 + 70,000 = 250,000Accounting Rate of Return = ( 250,000 – 140,000 ) / 140,000 = 78.57 %Lapp herePayback Period for Jet = 3 old ages 4 months same here
Net Present Value
What you calculate to happen the NPVNet Present Value =-125,000 + ( 30,000 ) / 1.15 + ( 35,000 ) / ( 1.15 ) ^2 + ( 40,000 ) / ( 1.
15 ) ^3 + ( 40,000 ) / ( 1.15 ) ^4 + ( 40,000 ) / ( 1.15 ) ^5 = – 2947.
Lapp hereNet Present Value =-140,000 + ( 30,000 ) /1.15 + ( 40,000 ) / ( 1.15 ) ^2 + ( 50,000 ) / ( 1.15 ) ^3 + ( 60,000 ) / ( 1.
15 ) ^4 + ( 70,000 ) / ( 1.15 ) ^5 = 15,9272. For JET, NPV is positive. Hence we will make take jet.